Netflix New Releases list changes

Netflix recently released a change to their Browse Movies -> New Releases page.  It is sort of cool and interesting for a casual browsing, but lacks some of the power of the old interface. 

What I REALLY miss and couldn’t live without was the “New This Week” page, which let me see what movies released for the current week.  Fortunately, the page is still there, it is just hidden (as in, no links to it).

cap

http://www.netflix.com/AllNewReleases?lnkctr=NavAllNewReleases

In case you can’t find it in your history, I looked it up immediately when I saw the links to it were gone.  Enjoy.

4 Responses to “Netflix New Releases list changes”


  1. 1 James January 7, 2008 at 12:20 pm

    Wow! Thanks for that. I’d check that page every Monday to see what was coming out and really missed it when they changed the site!

  2. 2 Dan January 7, 2008 at 11:23 pm

    Thank you for this information. I too missed the “releasing this week” feature.

  3. 3 gadgetd00d January 8, 2008 at 11:28 am

    I can’t say I ever used it… but I still have not gotten Aeon Flux to the top of my Queue, and I probably put it there before it was out on DVD. What I need is “New in the last 5 years”, or maybe “New this Millenium”.

    I can see where that page would make a good widget… bet Netflix would not be happy if I made a widget out of one of their pages though.

    Wonder if WordPress supports HTML in comments? Muhahahahaha!

  4. 4 Mark January 10, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    I miss the new releasing feature. Sign the petition that is circulating on the Internet. Google it and you should be able to find it.


Leave a Reply

Adam's del.icio.us

My Gamer Tag

var gaJsHost = (("https:" == document.location.protocol) ? "https://ssl." : "http://www."); document.write(unescape("%3Cscript src='" + gaJsHost + "google-analytics.com/ga.js' type='text/javascript'%3E%3C/script%3E")); var pageTracker = _gat._getTracker("UA-5167283-1"); pageTracker._trackPageview();

